The Minnesota Section PGA announced their 2020 award winners during their annual meeting on Monday, October 19. Typically, the Minnesota Section PGA hosts an award dinner where individual award winners are honored, but due to COVID-19 restrictions, there will unfortunately not be a dinner in 2020.


Congratulations to the following winners:

Golf Professional of the Year – Greg McCullough, Edgewood Golf Course

Teacher of the Year – Joe Greupner, Braemar Golf Course

Youth Development Award – Andrea Kellar, Olympic Hills Golf Club

PGA Professional Development Award – Nathan Ollhoff, Interlachen Country Club

Bill Strausbaugh Award – Dan Simpson, Minneapolis Golf Club

Assistant Professional of the Year – Nick Sage, North Oaks Golf Club

Facility Promoter of the Year – Public – Mark Hetland, StoneRidge Golf Club

Facility Promoter of the Year – Private – Ed Bialek, Oak Ridge Country Club

Facility Promoter of the Year – Resort – Adam Haugen, The Preserve at Grand View Lodge

Player Development Award – Chris Foley, Legacy Courses at Craguns

Patriot Award – Lisa Schwinden, Osgood Golf Course

Steve Weidner Award – Kirk Reiners

Player of the Year – Brent Snyder, Troy Burne Golf Club

Women’s Player of the Year – Angie Ause, Oak Marsh Golf Course

Senior Player of the Year – Don Berry, Edinburgh USA

Assistant Player of the Year – Thomas Campbell, Second Swing