The 46th Minnesota Senior PGA Professional Championship was held at Medina Golf and Country Club in Medina, Minnesota on August 3rd and 4th. 

Round 2 saw the leaderboard change almost every hole in a hard-fought battle between Don Berry, Ty Armstrong, and Dale Jones. All three took or tied for the lead throughout the round. They finished in a three way tie for first place at one over par and went into a playoff. Ty Armstrong lost after he bogeyed the second playoff hole, while Dale Jones would bogie the third hole, giving Don Berry his second Senior win this year.

The Senior PGA Professional Championship will be this October 15 through 18 at the PGA Golf Club in Port St. Lucie, Florida. The final field from the Minnesota Section will be Don Berry (exempt), Dale Jones, Ty Armstrong, Jason Sudenga, Dan Callahan, and Larry Norland. Alternates will be Steve Fessler, Bill Israelson, Mike Flaherty, Mike Barge, and Dean Zahn.

Full Tournament Results